Meet The Creatives Behind The New SA25 Coins

Meet The Creatives Behind The New SA25 Coins. The new coins are dedicated to recognizing 25 years of constitutional democracy. To reinvigorate national pride, the South African Mint together with the South African Reserve Bank, developed six new commemorative circulation coins. The artists are as follows;

Lady Skollie

Lady Skollie’s designs are used on the R5 – Let Us Strive for Freedom Bi-metal Circulation Coin and the R50 Sterling-Silver – 25 Years of Constitutional Democracy Collectable Coin.

Garth Walker

Garth Walker is the reverse typographer on all the coins featured in the SA25 Commemorative Coin Range.

Maaike Bakker

Maaike Bakker’s artwork is depicted on the R2 Environmental Rights Circulation Coin.

Neo Mahlangu

Neo Mahlangu is the artist behind the R2 Children’s Rights and the R2 Right to Education Circulation Coins.

Peter Mammes

Peter Mammes’ artwork is used on the R2 Freedom of Religion, Belief and Opinion Circulation Coin, and the R50 Bronze Alloy – We the People Collectable Coin.

Rasty Knayles

Rasty Knayles’s artwork is featured on the R2 Freedom of Movement and Residence Circulation Coin.

Shaun Gaylard

Shaun Gaylard is the artist behind the R500 – The Constitutional Court of South Africa Gold Collectable Coin.

We are super proud of the two black young women who represented the minority in the team. Lady Skollie and Neo Mahlangu beat did the things that needed to be done.

Related Articles

Back to top button
You cannot copy content of this page

Adblock Detected

Please turn off your ad blocker first to read this article